Life is good…

Its been 3 weeks since I’ve moved to Utah. It’s been surreal. I say that each time don’t I? Well, it’s true!

I am so thankful to have this opportunity. Free living has been nice and much needed! This gives me a chance to pay off my debt.

Business has started to pick up and I’m enjoying it a lot. We got out first TripAdvisor rating, which just happened to be a 5 STAR! Oh yeah!

I’m REALLY surprised to see people from all over the world coming to Utah. I mean, just yesterday we met a couple from South Africa, France, and Poland.

It’s so surprising because when I used to think of Utah, I wouldn’t have expected it to be a state where anyone would want to vacation to. (No offense, Utah.) I’d always imagine people wanting to visit somewhere with “more going on” like California, New York, Florida, Seattle or Vegas – not Utah. I mean, on the drive up, all there were only farms and mountains.

I didn’t know Utah had so much to offer. Utah has awesome National Parks and great lakes. It’s the perfect place to get away from the city. Too bad, WE can’t really leave the motel. Jeff and I would love to check out the national parks. We probably won’t be able to  because by the time we leave it will be winter time. 😦

To keep my spirits up I decided to plant some flowers. I started a bunch of sunflower seeds. I’m hoping to grow big beautiful sunflowers for the birds, and to beautify the motel – Mostly for the birds.

I hope the seeds sprout soon!

Anyway, that’s all that’s been going on. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

