Flight booked but feeling depressed!

It’s official. We booked our flight from New York City to Las Vegas, Nevada. I will be leaving October 8th, 2013. However, as the date gets closer… I get more anxious.

As excited as I was to start anew, I’m feeling extremely afraid now. When I think about the move I get sick to my stomach and I’ve started to become depressed.

I know that I just have to relax and stay positive, but it’s such a huge change that I wonder if I will ever be able to adapt to such a different life-style.

I really do want to make this change to improve my quality of life, but at the moment, I can’t help but focus on all that I’ll be leaving behind.

It’s so hard to say Goodbye to all of my family and friends. It’s so difficult to just walk away from everything. I’ve just been moping around and eating a lot. I guess, I’m an emotional eater.

This totally doesn’t help because it makes me even more depressed because I’m just so unhealthy.

At least, I still have Jeff. He’s been trying his best to cheer me up and encourage me as much as he can.  He tells me that everything will be fine. He says that we will focus on getting healthy once we get out there and building our new lives.

He reassured me and reminded me that it’s not a”Goodbye forever”…

Still, I just feel so overwhelmed with emotions that I can’t focus on anything else.

This coming week, I’ll just try my best to stay positive and cheer up.

 

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

