Taking care of business

Hectic!

This week has been hectic but I got a lot of stuff done. I managed to lower my phone bill, defer my loans, and get Mini over to the vet for the health certificate, and to update his vaccines for air-travel.

Since I decided to leave earlier, I knew that I needed to tackle some of my financial responsibilities. It took a bit of effort to call up all the companies and do some negotiating but I’m really glad that I did it.

I was able to defer my loans until January. I also had my cell phone bill reduced by $20.  Now, the only payments I have to worry about making are my credit cards and my mobile phone bill. This gives me great peace of mind. That’s one less thing to worry about while I’m settling into my new life.

As for the cat, I got him to the vet. He is current on all his vaccines and in perfect health – except for his weight. He’s 23 lbs! The vet says that he is way too big to take on board as a carry on. Therefore, he has to be shipped via cargo. I really don’t want to have to do that. I’m just waiting on a call from The Imagine Home group. They are a non-profit group that helps people who need to foster and transport their pets. I’m waiting on a miracle!

Tomorrow is the last day at the apartment. I’m planning on waking up early and getting the rest of the stuff out and doing some serious cleaning. I have to do what I can to make sure I secure my security deposit! I really need that extra cash.

I’ve got a long day ahead of me.. Ahhh!

Pray for me!

2 comments

  1. Superb blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a fre platform like Wordprexs or go for a
    paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused ..
    Any tips? Thank you!

    1. Thanks for the compliment! I’m trying really hard to make this blog great. Since i’m just a beginner myself, i don’t really know what to tell you.

      I’ve started free, but i’ll be moving to paid hosting soon. If you have a free service, you cannot use Ads.

Leave a Reply

