A week left and still so much to get done!

I cannot believe it’s almost the end of August! I’ve got until the end of the week to move out and find my cat, Mini, a foster home for a month or two. I had planned to move everything by last weekend, but my boyfriend keeps putting it off. I’ve been lazy myself, so I can’t pin all the blame on him. Oh well, he promised to have it done by the middle of this week. So, I’ll take his word for it.

As for my cat, I’ve been asking around to family and friends to see if anyone could watch him for a month or two while I get everything ready and save up to move. I’m looking at leaving the end of October. Unfortunately, no one that I know can take him. I can’t even bring him here because my mother and nephew are severely allergic to cats.

Mini the Fat kittyI have been praying for God to help me out on this one. I posted an ad on Craigslist to see if someone would foster him, and I got an email telling me about a Facebook group called Temporary Foster Cats. I’ve emailed them, and the lady has been very nice. Hopefully she will find someone that can help me out. Another option that I have is that I can send him in advance to Arizona. Jeff’s mother said that she would watch him for us until we got there. The only reason I haven’t wanted to do that was because I think he’d be so stressed out about whole flight, and then he would be in a new environment where he didn’t know anyone. He’s 10 years old and I’m afraid that it would be too much for him to deal with. I would’ve at least have wanted to be there with him to make him feel more comfortable, but in the end I’ll have to do what is best for our “family”.  I’ll have to use my credit card, and add to my debt.  Still, at times like this I’m glad that I have a credit card.

I am not worried, though. I know that everything will work out.

Well, Wish me luck!

One comment

  1. […] my job and other hurdles and struggles. Urban Breakout – Why? Urban Breakout – What? A week left and still so much to get done Afraid of what is to come Letter of Resignation Taking care of business A Miracle and Peace of Mind […]

Leave a Reply

